Realizing a dream

IMG_30411878539723 Have you ever wanted to do something but never had the courage to do it? What if you had something to say? … Something so strong it permeated your mind and thoughts, yet to do what yu wanted and feared might mean that you could set yourself up for disappointment? Your voice is a powerful tool. Use it or lose it. You deserve to be heard, even if no one agrees with you. You still reserve the right to speak. I have always felt this way. I always felt I had a voice and I felt compelled to use it. I may not be perfect or right but at least I believed in something enough to press on. I believed in me. Two years ago I started writing a book on the evolution of women. Basically it is not a true scientific study because I am not a science but it is a people study.

I started thinking of my journey to being me and remembered how hard the search for my true self really was. It made me want to share it. I started talking to different women around me and even my untrained eyes began to see trends in the way that we all saw life and ourselves. I started branching out and talking to more and more women until I was sure of what I saw. Then I began to talk with men. The differences in the way that men saw women and the way we saw ourselves was astounding and disheartening. I was devastated at first because a lot of the questions I asked and the attitudes I discussed I had been guilty of myself. I wasn’t immune to the answers. I was hearing first hand, how I as a woman was being perceived.

So my journey as a novelist began in earnest. I interviewed hundreds of men and women alike. With permission I quoted a lot of the conversations and answers to the questions and even as a written word the emotion behind each statement can still be felt. I came up with the idea of holding myself accountable. I hope that more people will learn to  do the same. I realized it was not a matter of how men saw me but how I saw me. It wasn’t how women saw me but how I saw me. I am accountable to the choices I make good or bad. I am not perfect and I may fall on my rump at times but I pick up me. I am Powerful. Like you my voice is like the roar of a mighty lion. I was not silenced and neither should you be. Use your voice or lose it. There is a true self inside of us all. We need to find and embrace him/her.

945301_641432422553567_1363090327_nFor those of you interested in purchasing my book it is available now: The book for those who don’t know is about the changes in women over the course of the past 50 years. Some of the content was taken from you guys and is kind of hard to read at times. If you are searching for your true Identity and seek to find acceptance of the true you please read and share. Thank you all for your support. https://www.createspace.com/4578538

Ang

4 thoughts on “Realizing a dream

  1. I for all time emailed this website post page to all my contacts, for the reason that if like to read it then my contacts will
    too.

    Like

  2. Because the admin of this web page is working, no hesitation very shortly it will
    be renowned, due to its quality contents.

    Like

Leave a comment